My heart is broken … or maybe it’s just me 

Pain. It’s so common… so familiar and yet all it does it tear me apart. I’m tired… exhausted of the heavy breaks that dark circles under my eyes. It’s so easy to say just be happy but it’s being able to breath the same air that hurts so much. I find peace in the solitude and freedom of the way the river flows so smoothly so … softly. It seems like everything that happens to me lately is just one big blow after the other. No end to the warm tears running down my face …. theybhsve left stains on my cheeks and heart. I walk because it’s the only way I know of to move forward. One step after the other … I wish life was as easy as walking. The stentch of desperation and carelessness…. all to common in my life. 

Leave a Reply

